Eap'19 Pascal Moors 7


The Euregional Prize for Architecture is awarded annually to the best graduation project at one of the participating architectural schools in the Euregion Meuse-Rhine. It is an inter-institutional cooperation of several partners.  

SCHUNCK (Heerlen, The Netherlands)

Cooperating architectural institution
Architektenkammer Nordrhein-Westfalen (Germany)

Cooperating schools of architecture
Fakultät für Architektur der Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen (Germany)
Fachhochschule Aachen (Germany)
Universiteit Hasselt, faculteit Architectuur en Kunst (Belgium)
Maastricht Master of Architecture + (The Netherlands)
Faculté d’Architecture Université Liège (Belgium)

The Euregional Prize for Architecture wants to:

  • encourage young architects graduated from one of the schools of Architecure in the Euregion Meuse-Rhine and wants to facilitate their entry into the professional practice;
  • provide a platform on which the architectural schools and the graduated architects from the Euregion Meuse-Rhine can present themselves to a wider public;
  • assist in improving the quality of architectural training in the Euregion Meuse-Rhine by stimulating positive forms of mutual competition